Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gateway Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Terhogn4 6 days ago

Pizza

The pizza is amazing!!!! And the slices are perfect, best pizza around!!!

Murin9 6 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

Omg!!! Best ribs ever!! Flavor, fell right off the bone!! Quite honestly, we have never had a bad meal or beer at Gateway!!!! The best!!

K 8 days ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese

I've had the bacon egg and cheese sandwich more than once. The bacon is obviously cooked 5 minutes before it comes out. Everything is so unbelievably fresh.

Mleon1536 11 days ago

Philly Cheesesteak

I get this almost every time I come this is delicious. This is a must try !

Lauren 15 days ago

Pizza

Best pizza, best prices, best service! Staff are friendly, going out of their way to ensure a happy customer! The pizza is fantastic- great sauce, and a great deal!

Yobsdaman 17 days ago

Pizza

Best pizza in the Pittsburgh area hands down. Ample amount of toppings and the pizzas are huge. The crust has a wonderful consistency. I repeat BEST pizza in the area.

Mrs 18 days ago

Pizza

This was the first time I had gate way grill. Mannnnn I have no idea why I waited so long finally a pizza that is PIZZA absolutely delicious 😋😋 I'm going back tomorrow to try something else 😊 The Best in my book

Dmanghan 22 days ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

Lived in Pgh all my life, first visit on 10/26/19, had the grilled chicken salad with the fries...it was excellent!! My mom had The orange roughy, and my aunt had the ribs, both where very satisfied, all ready planning our next visit. This will definitely be my go to spot every time I come back home to PA!

Samantharakovan 25 days ago

Pittsburgh Chicken

Pittsburgh chicken is always better then any other cities chicken! also its always so moist and delicious. Perfect for lunch

Michellerelich 26 days ago

Chuck Roast Sandwich

Had the chuck roast sandwich on Saturday, October 19th ,2019. I had always hated pot roast as a child...but WOW! this was juicy, and moist and full of flavor. Esp wiith the onions and cheese on the ciabbatta roll. I am more of a Pittsburgh style pizza girl, (which is the BEST pizza in Pitt by the way!) But thought I'd try something different. Glad i did. Our server was also great! Very friendly and came to check on us without being overbearing or underwhelming! Hard to do sometimes!

Ron 29 days ago

$2.00 Off Large Pizza

Great food at reasonable prices.

Ronni 29 days ago

Steak Salad

This salad was very fresh and the steak was impeccable! I loved the amount of food that I was given for the price that I payed. Very yummy and I will definitely be buying again!

Cainede about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Best ribs. Perfect every time. Far better than any of the Ribfest ribs.

Teresa about 1 month ago

T-Bone

The best food u can get!!! My favorite place😍💖

Tonheycreese about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Ive enjoyed Gateway Grill food since I moved to monroeville in the early 2000's. Ive seen the changes inside the restuarant but one thing that strays not. Its quality food. I picked the mouth watering ribs because I am a true southern rib lover. Fall off the bone doesn't described them. Fall into your lips juicy sauce and all is better to describe. One complaint!!! More baked beans More baked beans. Your portions are so great on everything so bring on the large baked. Great guys of course but Beautiful women make it hardwr to stay away as well. Im a FAN. Breakfasts are also awesome. Dennys, Kings, golden corral take notes and come and learn. From hunger to satisfaction Ive found the GATEWAY.

Marie about 1 month ago

Thursday Dinner Special

This was literally the greatest restaurant bought steak I've ever had !!!! I loved it

Jjaquea about 1 month ago

Deluxe Classic Philly Cheesesteak

Very good and it's worth it

Kimmie7488 6 days ago

Bacon, Sausage or Ham

love gateway's sausage you cant get breakfast sausage anywhere as good as theirs. its a sweet sausage patty that has a smoked flavor.

Fyug3 7 days ago

Beef Brisket

My all-time favorite sandwich!

Mom5ive 10 days ago

Four It

Listen up!!! Stop drop and drool!!! When I tell You I came here every two days to get this breakfast while I was pregnant I am not kidding you. mind you I was pregnant back to back with twins (5 weeks later pregnant again) This breakfast is so delicious!!!!! I'm talking the perfect satisfaction to your hunger craving! Not to mention how easy it is on your pocket, i'm currently placing a togo order at this moment, now I have to share with all three of my 1 year olds, who will get the last bite? (Me)!

Crystalsman121 14 days ago

Breakfast Burger

I've been coming here since a teenager! I love the food and customer service it's always a great experience.

Nddect 16 days ago

Stackhouse Cake

It was delicious. It had sausage in one pancake and bacon in the second pancake. It comes with 2 eggs which I put between pancakes and on top. I then put syrup on everything. It comes with potatoes and is very filling. I will get this again. It was yummy

Kovachld 18 days ago

Pizza

The large pizza is huge and oh so good!!

1993mes 18 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Salad

Always great food and staff! We have been coming here ever since I was young and never had a bad visit. We even use to be regulars on Friday's nights as a family until things changed in our schedules. I work right up the street from the restaurant and when I have customers that aren't from this area or from out of town, I always recommend to stop at Gateway Grill whether it's for food or a drink. And my customers always come back saying how pleased there were and how great the food was!

Ehoffner00 23 days ago

Grilled Chicken Breast Dinner

Amazing as always ! Food and staff !

Elijoshuawatt747 26 days ago

50% Entree

Great coupon!!

Dukeweber 26 days ago

$2.00 Off Large Pizza

The pepperoni pizza feed 4 of us and we don't eat like birds!! Crust was thin and crispy. Toppings were full of flavor. Gateway is one of our favorite restaurants to eat at.

Manno314 29 days ago

Prime Rib

It was the Best...Cooked to Perfection...Yum....❤

Virginia about 1 month ago

Prime Rib

The Prime Rib dinner was done to perfection. I like my steak medium rare and that is exactly what i received. My side dishes were the baked potato and the side salad. The horseradish sauce on the side was delicious and the au jus sauce was very tasty. I came in hungry and left full, there was no skimping on the size of the steak and I ordered the smaller portion. PS. No one makes better wings than Gateway Grill either, believe me I have tasted them all over Pittsburgh.

Tammysantone about 1 month ago

FREE Ice Cream Dessert

It was great!!

Ckisalita about 1 month ago

Steak & Eggs Sandwich

This is the best breakfast sandwich I have ever had.

Marie about 1 month ago

Tuesday Dinner Special

The ribs were tender and soft to the bite literally melts in your mouth

Darlene about 1 month ago

Breakfast Burrito

Had with sliced tomatoes and was so full it was delicious did not have jalapeños

Ertmonwinstonjr04 about 1 month ago

Rib Appetizer Combo

I'm from Georgia been here in Pittsburgh for a year now and this one of my favorite places to eat. Everything I tried have been delicious.👍🏾👍🏾



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA